You are here: Home > Course Schedule > Open Water Referral Course 2020 Schedule > Weekend Saturday & Sunday PADI Referral Course

Learn To Scuba Dive In 3 Easy Steps!

Since 1958 Berry we’ve introduced thousands of people to the wonders of the underwater world. When you become a PADI open water diver, it is lots of fun and the perfect activity for the adventuresome. For many, it’s “changed their lives forever!”

During your course, you’ll learn important diving principals, the necessary skills to dive safely and apply these skills in an open water environment.
The three easy steps:
1. Book/Classroom or eLearning
Prior to attending the PADI open water diver course one must read the entire PADI open water diver manual. In this textbook there are 5 chapters, at the end of each chapter is your REQUIRED homework for the course. After you read the textbook and complete the “Knowledge Reviews” you will need to attend a classroom session where we will watch PADI videos, review your homework and go through powerpoint slides. Which you will have 4- ten questions quizzes and 50 question final exam.
eLearning replaces reading the physical textbook and replaces coming to a classroom session.

2. Confined Water / InStore 90* Pool Work

At Berry Dive Center we keep our indoor pool warm! Usually 88*-90* this helps our students focus on the PADI skill sets of scuba diving while having a great time! First we start you out on the pool deck learning how to assemble the scuba unit. Over the course of the pool work you will do this 5 times. You will also need to complete a Watermanship Skills.
Watermanship Skills
10 minute tread or float and a 200 yard swim no assistance or 300 yard mask/fin/snorkel swim

After you complete your swim test you will begin to learn how to breath underwater! PADI programs are performance based. You proceed as you demonstrate mastery of the course skills. We keep the Instructor to student ratio small and personal.

3. Open Water Training Dives ON VACATION!!
Don’t waste hours and hours in a classroom and pool on your vacation to paradise!! We will issue you the PADI referral paperwork which you will bring to any PADI dive center in the world to complete your certification. You will need to complete 4 dives over 2 days. During the dives you will be exploring the underwater world with direct supervision of your PADI instructor while demonstrating skills you learned in the pool. After completing all the dives and skills you will be certified as a PADI open water scuba diver for life!!!

PADI Open Water Referral Course

TWO DAY WEEKEND COURSE

(Includes Classroom, Pool, Then Finish Your 4 Open Water Dives anywhere in the world to complete the PADI certification)

November 2019

Saturday 11/02/2019 – CLASSROOM 9:00am - 2:00pm
Sunday 11/03/2019 - POOL 9:00am - 1:00pm

Saturday 11/09/2019 – CLASSROOM 9:00am - 2:00pm
Sunday 11/10/2019 - POOL 9:00am - 1:00pm

Saturday 11/16/2019 – CLASSROOM 9:00am - 2:00pm
Sunday 11/17/2019 - POOL 9:00am - 1:00pm

Saturday 11/23/2019 – CLASSROOM 9:00am - 2:00pm
Sunday 11/24/2019 - POOL 9:00am - 1:00pm

Saturday 11/30/2019 – CLASSROOM 9:00am - 2:00pm
Sunday 12/01/2019 -POOL 9:00am - 1:00pm

December 2019

Saturday 12/07/2019 – CLASSROOM 9:00am - 2:00pm
Sunday 12/08/2019 - POOL 9:00am - 1:00pm

Saturday 12/14/2019 – CLASSROOM 9:00am - 2:00pm
Sunday 12/15/2019 - POOL 9:00am - 1:00pm

Saturday 12/21/2019 – CLASSROOM 9:00am - 2:00pm
Sunday 12/22/2019 - POOL 9:00am - 1:00pm

January 2020

Saturday 01/04/2020 – CLASSROOM 9:00am - 2:00pm
Sunday 01/05/2020 - POOL 9:00am - 1:00pm

Saturday 01/11/2020 – CLASSROOM 9:00am - 2:00pm
Sunday 01/12/2020 - POOL 9:00am - 1:00pm

Saturday 01/18/2020 – CLASSROOM 9:00am - 2:00pm
Sunday 01/19/2020 - POOL 9:00am - 1:00pm

Saturday 01/25/2020 – CLASSROOM 9:00am - 2:00pm
Sunday 01/26/2020 - POOL 9:00am - 1:00pm

February 2020

Saturday 02/01/2020 – CLASSROOM 9:00am - 2:00pm
Sunday 02/02/2020 - POOL 9:00am - 1:00pm

Saturday 02/08/2020 – CLASSROOM 9:00am - 2:00pm
Sunday 02/09/2020 - POOL 9:00am - 1:00pm

Saturday 02/15/2020 – CLASSROOM 9:00am - 2:00pm
Sunday 02/16/2020 - POOL 9:00am - 1:00pm

Saturday 02/22/2020 – CLASSROOM 9:00am - 2:00pm
Sunday 02/23/2020 - POOL 9:00am - 1:00pm

Saturday 02/29/2020 – CLASSROOM 9:00am - 2:00pm
Sunday 02/30/2020 - POOL 9:00am - 1:00pm

March 2020

Saturday 03/07/2020 – CLASSROOM 9:00am - 2:00pm
Sunday 03/08/2020 - POOL 9:00am - 1:00pm

Saturday 03/14/2020 – CLASSROOM 9:00am - 2:00pm
Sunday 03/15/2020 - POOL 9:00am - 1:00pm

Saturday 03/21/2020 – CLASSROOM 9:00am - 2:00pm
Sunday 03/22/2020 - POOL 9:00am - 1:00pm

Saturday 03/28/2020 – CLASSROOM 9:00am - 2:00pm
Sunday 03/29/2020 - POOL 9:00am - 1:00pm

April 2020

Saturday 04/04/2020 – CLASSROOM 9:00am - 2:00pm
Sunday 04/05/2020 - POOL 9:00am - 1:00pm

Saturday 04/11/2020 – CLASSROOM 9:00am - 2:00pm
Sunday 04/12/2020 - POOL 9:00am - 1:00pm

Saturday 04/18/2020 – CLASSROOM 9:00am - 2:00pm
Sunday 04/19/2020 - POOL 9:00am - 1:00pm

Saturday 04/25/2020 – CLASSROOM 9:00am - 2:00pm
Sunday 04/26/2020 - POOL 9:00am - 1:00pm



Requirements

  • Must have scuba quality mask, fin with a boot and snorkel. Purchase with BERRY we match all internet pricing because we are authorized dealers and we also offer you student discounts!! OUR GUARANTEE if a piece of gear doesn’t fit well or work that you purchased with us while in the pool we can exchange it out on the spot!!

  • Be in good overall health. If you answer YES to any of the questions on PADI's Medical Form. A doctor's release must be obtained PRIOR to beginning your Open Water Adventure

Fine Print

There is a 7 day cancellation/change of class date policy. If you cancel and/or want to change dates it must be before 7 days from your original class date or a $50 rescheduling fee.

If you are a NO SHOW/don't show up to your scheduled class then there is a $50 rescheduling fee.

All classes are non refundable after you have enrolled into a date.

We do this because when you sign up for a date we hold a space/scuba gear and reserve an instructor for you to make sure we maintain a safe instructor to student ratio.

We need at least a 7 day notice to make changes within our instructional staff and rental equipment on-hand.

All rescheduling fee's are not covered in course fees or tuition.